The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power TV Series Release Date Announced


The wait is over the much-awaited The Lords of the Rings – The Rings of Power TV series is finally released on Amazon Prime Video on Sept. 2, 2022.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power is an upcoming fantasy television series based on stories by J. R. R. Tolkien. Developed by J. D. Payne and Patrick McKay. This big-budget series was produced by Amazon Studios in cooperation with the Tolkien Estate and Trust, HarperCollins, and New Line Cinema.

Storyline: The series is set in the Second Age of Middle-earth before the events of Tolkien’s The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings novels.

Amazon bought the television rights for The Lord of the Rings for US$250 million in November 2017, making a five-season production commitment worth at least US$1 billion. This would make it the most expensive television series ever made.

AVvXsEhEKtnup A25JmoIAudIRw0RaSfZUYozoPUuMxBnNh6pkOk f4sNKb12xZi71RQYclNUW64QGrmKjHFPx7N551Iw9oUrvCmhSPOkztapQthels m3cUYhZL3Xw6rFyWh6grQeIFY7pOdZLqMZWd kbxhdgK8VehoueYLwwvubtJ502LuNbBYVAjB KUg=w432 h640

Cast & Characters of The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power

Robert Aramayo

Owain Arthur

Nazanin Boniadi

Morfydd Clark as Galadriel[8]

Ismael Cruz Córdova

Ema Horvath

Markella Kavenagh

Joseph Mawle

Tyroe Muhafidin

Sophia Nomvete

Megan Richards

Dylan Smith

Charlie Vickers

Daniel Weyman

Cynthia Addai-Robinson

Maxim Baldry

Ian Blackburn

Kip Chapman

Anthony Crum

Maxine Cunliffe

Trystan Gravelle

Lenny Henry

Thusitha Jayasundera

Fabian McCallum

Simon Merrells as Trevyn[9]

Geoff Morrell

Peter Mullan

Lloyd Owen

Augustus Prew

Peter Tait

Alex Tarrant

Leon Wadham

Benjamin Walker

Sara Zwangobani

Charles Edwards

Will Fletcher

Amelie Child-Villiers

Beau Cassidy


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.